i have this great tag-line… a wandering artist’s journey. only i haven’t been an artist or wandering for quite sometime. i don’t spend enough time promoting what I do and what i’m finding on my journey…

… Saturday afternoon saw me knitting with two friends in the Pirelli Garden at the V&A in London. even though it was busy and there were children’s activities going on, morris dancing and dancing round the maypole, it was still a calmish place to sit and knit. being there reminded me about what else I’d seen and done in the gardens, past exhibitions like:  “the other flower show” and the Chihuli glass, children’s activities involving creating things, reflections about the museum over coffee with friends and taking photographs of the beautiful exterior of the museum.

time to pull out a few of the pictures i took of some of these days and see what fits my current journey

