Tomorrow is Samhain, which marks the end of the Celtic year.

I don’t make resolutions at new year, I have a word for the coming year, something that makes me think and gives me something to help me develop new skills. I don’t try and change my world by making promises I’ll never keep, I try and develop, try and learn new things and enrich my world with what I learn during the year.

I’ve chosen “awareness” for the coming year. As with anything like this there’s a back story, here’s mine:

Since the start of the year I’ve done very little art or textile work, my health issues have stopped me noticing things I might otherwise enjoy or be inspired by.

At work my role has changed substantially I’ve returned to doing things I’m good at in the area of business analysis. I need to tune back into that.

My intuition about how people are feeling has become clouded by my own issues, being out of tune isn’t me, I hate not knowing that someone needs me.

I’m starting on a path I’ve halfheartedly walked many times and I need to be aware of how and what I learn so I this time next year, I can look back and see how far I’ve come.

